Granny


My heart is broken and although it will eventually heal,

 I’ve lost and another piece of me I can no longer feel. 

The bible tells us that there is life and there is death, 

the two are synonymous but a fact with every breath. 

For her there is no more suffering and no more pain, 

but I’m left picking up the pieces of my broken heart again. 

The selfish man in me is angry and unwilling to face the fact,

understanding that she is gone and coming to the realization that she will never be back. 

Not understanding that I’m gaining another Angel and The Lord is as well, 

we she all be so lucky to be chosen by God to dwell. 

I’m angry because this part of life isn’t under my control,

 I’m angry because at this moment I want her to hold my hand and console. 

Death leaves a heartache that no one can truly heal,

but love leaves a memory that you can never steal. 

But goodbyes are not forever and certainly not the end,

 it simply means I’ll miss you dearly and until we meet again. 

3 thoughts on “Granny

  1. You spoke to my heart. Selfishly, I want her here with me, but I am fully aware and understand what it means for her to be in a better place. Rest in peace my love.

Leave a Reply

