Eternity


Is this the place where God resides and is this the place where love doesn’t hide.

Can you look at the one you’re with and say this is my forever or are you passing the time all the while searching for something better.

If you’re honest with yourself can you look in the mirror and see the man/woman you thought you’d be, or are you still in search of the person God intended the world to see.

Eternity is a long ways away at least it sounds that way, but on this earth eternity for some could be this very day.

They say nothing last forever but I think that is a lie because if you love something or someone you’ll hold onto them even after you die.

You can look as far as your eyes can see and know that there’s so much more than that, but when you look into someone else’s eyes why can’t you see the one whose intensity you match.

To eternity, to infinity and beyond, I want to be eternally and infinitely among, the ones you remember and celebrate even after I’m gone.

12 thoughts on “Eternity

  1. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation?
    My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either
    authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up
    all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any
    methods to help prevent content from being stolen?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • I have yet to run into the issues in question, however in the back of my mind I do worry that it will happen. All we as writers can really do is hope that the content being shared is tagged as ours. I really don’t know how to prevent plagiarism without having a paten on your work. You could always inquire with the library of congress though.

  2. May I just say what a comfort to find someone that actually knows what they
    are discussing online. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light
    and make it important. More and more people have to look at this and understand this side of the story.
    I can’t believe you are not more popular given that you
    definitely possess the gift.

    • I don’t write for popularity even though it does give me elation to know that people are stopping by and enjoying what they read. Thank you for believing in the words I write it motivates me to keep doing this, so your comments are heard loud and clear. If I can reach just one person then I’ve done my job. Again thanks for reading and commenting and I hope I can continue to keep you coming back.

  3. Hi there, I discovered your website by the use of Google even as searching for a related
    subject, your website came up, it appears good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply was aware of your weblog thru Google, and found that it’s really
    informative. I am going to be careful for brussels.

    I will be grateful in the event you proceed this in future.

    A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  4. Hello there, I found your web site by way of Google even
    as searching for a related matter, your web site got here
    up, it looks great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, just turned into aware of your blog via Google, and found
    that it’s truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I will be grateful for those who proceed this in
    future. Numerous folks shall be benefited from
    your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

