Whose God Is Real


There is power in the name of Jesus. That statement in itself has power. Religion is not an easy subject to tackle, especially since there are various religions and each one adds or subtracts from what you thought was truth. We are taught that seeing is believing, but religion teaches us that you must believe and have faith. I’ve heard things like; how can you believe in someone whom you’ve never seen will bring you out of whatever situation you get yourself into. How can you have faith if you don’t believe? How can you believe if you don’t have faith?

If seeing is believing then riddle me this; how can a man with hair of wool and feet of bronze have blue eyes and pale skin? If faith is so generously passed out why is it that I can leap out on faith and fall flat on my face? The biggest question is; who’s God is real? We are supposed to believe that I can do everything right and go to heaven, but in the same breath I can do wrong deed after wrong deed and as long as I confess my sins and ask for forgiveness I too shall pass?

Once again this is not an easy subject and I’m trying to show you both sides of the argument. Because on the other side if I truly believe and never stop working towards being a better person, while trying to obtain my goals and always feeling like God is leading the way; wouldn’t I be perceived as a man of faith. If I stand on His word and never shake or waiver in the face of adversity, doesn’t that mean I’m gaining my way to heaven?

The Arab nation believes that if they commit suicide for their religion then they are granted a place in the kingdom of which they honor.
Most religions acknowledge a God but they fell to mention Jesus.

Some people say that blacks are totally out of their minds for worshiping a God that would allow us to be enslaved. They also said that the white man created the bible for blacks to give them hope. The say that blacks went from being kings and queens in Africa to being tortured, enslaved, separated and killed, all while building America for the white mans rule. Lastly, they said for more than 400 years of this abuse the white man was glad to give us freedom as long as they didn’t have to pay reparations for the terrible things they subjected our ancestors too.

If you don’t stand for something, you will fall for anything. I say; believe in whatever God you choose just choose one. There is no mistaking that death is inevitable and I believe that there will be a day, a time and a place where you will have to stand before your God and be held accountable for your life on earth. What will your testimony tell your God? How are you going to plead your case when your judgement day arrives? If you haven’t asked yourself these questions my question to you is; why not?

3 thoughts on “Whose God Is Real

  1. Amen to that! We all have to have an answer. And if you have no answer or have never thought of what it would be then THIS is the best time to start working on your life!

  2. WHOSE God is real? I thank you for your provocation of thought. One thing rings true for me, there is only one way to the Father and secondly our faith needs to be done more than said. Words can ring empty. It is not so much what we say, it is what we do. What do you do to show others how real your God is?

Leave a Reply

