I Can


I can think of a million places I’d like to be but it distorts where I’m from
or I can dream of things for the future and grab them as they come.

I can think about the choices I made both the good and the evil
or I can stand up to my choices instead of trying to stroke my ego.

I can be lazy not do anything but lounge around all the day
or I can go to work for mines and not let any man stand in the way.

I can say what I’ll do never acting on any of those intentions
or I can take control of my life and praise God for starting my ignition.

I can act like I’ve done this all on my own without any help at all
or I can be the one to tell you he answers if you’re willing to make the call.

Leave a Reply

