Reality check


I’m not amazed I’m amused, not in a daze just a little confused.
Been a long road but I’ve paid my dues, when this war is over I will not loose.
Never been one to go crying the blues, if you want to be me then try on my shoes.
It’s call a decision which one will you choose, if it’s not yours then you should find out who’s.
Don’t go through life being or playing the fool, yes there are guidelines and we do have some rules.
To find my way back at times I leaves clues, other times I have faith and that’s what I use.
My mind says go but my body won’t move, because there’s nothing left so I don’t have to prove.
Sometimes I get going and I’ll find my grove, once I started to understand life, my reality improved.

Leave a Reply

