Selfish


At an early age we are shown that everything in this life will not go our way, but if you are grown and still feel like it’s your way or no way, Do yourself a favor and stop being selfish. I don’t want things to always go my way, however it would be nice if things were fair.

News flash, selfish behavior creates a selfish mind. Does it matter to you what I think? Did it occur to you that I might have had something to say about the decision you made for us? How would you feel if I didn’t include you? Why is it easy for you to not think of me?

If you answered any of those questions in your mind, you probably are feeling a little selfish right now. Me, I can’t answer those questions because I’m not selfish, if I have it to give no matter what it is, I’ll give it because I know even if you don’t receive it the right way, I gave it the right way.

I want your input and I want you to feel like you can talk to me about anything so I’m a listener of all things. Selfish people can change but more often than not they’re to stubborn to realize how they affect us. I’m not asking you to cater but I am asking you to consider. Take into account what the next man/woman is going through because stressful environments breed contempt.

You know it’s better to give than receive? What you give from the heart you’ll get 10 fold. We are not obligated to do anything but you should feel an obligation to be the best at whatever it is you choose. I don’t want to leave a question as to what kind of person I am, so I will unconsciously put my wants & needs aside to insure a better tomorrow for us.

We can all learn a lot from each other but the problem is we selfishly want life to go exactly our way and we do unthinkable things to get our way. Selfishness is a habit and it most certainly can be broken, I would implore you to look outside yourself and find the true meaning of life.

Giving, sharing, caring and being respectful to life, these are unselfish traits. If you have a partner in life, make decisions together, entertain each other and just BE THERE!! TOGETHER WE STAND DIVIDED WE FALL!!

Let people in and have faith that not everyone will let you down. There is nothing wrong with being guarded but you might miss the opportunity of letting the right people in. Don’t hold on to what you can’t fix because it hinders you from fixing the things you can. I’m not an alcoholic but I’ve lived by this for a long time and it’s changed my outlook and it should change yours.

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
Courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.”

2 thoughts on “Selfish

  1. I have been following, listening and adhering to many things that I have experienced on this site. My spirit is loudly screaming the old adage, you can lead a horse to water but you cannot make him drink. Keep trying to teach us….we need to learn

    • I’m not only trying to teach people but I’m also learning myself. Thanks for the feed back and I’m glad to be able to reach someone. I’m applying a lot of the writings to my own life in efforts to become a better person myself.

Leave a Reply

