Respect


Just because you can say whatever you wAnt, does it give you the right to tear me down? What’s the difference between constructive criticism and being mentally abusive? You really don’t know! how could you know that what you’re saying to me doesn’t hurt?
On a personal level I don’t like to be angry so even if you’ve made me mad, depending on the situation you wouldn’t know. I will say this, “everyone has the right to say what’s on their mind”! However, you should take into account that if you can’t handle me saying anything out of my mouth to you!! Don’t say anything out your mouth to me!!
Respect is what it boils down too. If you don’t respect me then we are never going to see eye to eye. If you have a mutual respect for everyone, you can get along with anyone. There has to be a medium or some level of maturity that prevails over stupidity. It’s insane to think the worst from everyone and it’s definitely unfair to categorize someone before you get to know them.
Open up to people and they will see that you are genuine and that will automatically gain you respect. Don’t always be on the defense thinking everyone is out to get you, it makes you look suspect an you’ll only attract people that will eventually get you or you’ll have to get them.
If you don’t want people like that in or around your life, you have to create bonds, be opened minded to some other cause besides self interest. When you do things for people an it’s not self serving, they respect you for it. To go out of your way to help especially if it’s a stranger, is a gratifying feeling only described as “heavenly”.

Respect is understanding that you are not the only person with feelings.
Respect can be built stronger than buildings.

Respect is knowing there’s more than one side of a story.
Respect will never allow you to hog all the glory.

I don’t know everything so that fact I can respect.
If you ask me a question that I don’t know my answer will be I’ll check.

That’s how it is when you understand respect.
If you apply these methods you’ll gain yours, I bet!!

3 thoughts on “Respect

  1. This is a good post. Especially since we all the time hear about Love and that the world revolves around Love. But repect is another version of Love. Your Repect rules are good, lets hope that more poeple can observe them. Thanks. Keep Blogging. Keep Writing.

Leave a Reply

