Together we stand


Can you dream a good life and wake up and yours is better.
Can you know it’s going to be hot and still come out in a sweater.
Can you see a bird flying and say there goes a plane.
Can you see a fire and do nothing but fan the flames.
Can you see I need some help and never offer a hand.
Can you keep you’re promise that I’ll always be your man.

I can make the dreams you have into a dream come true.
I can say baby the weather man said today it’s 92.
I can point out that the plane is really a bird.
I can see the fire and run to put out the word.
I can always be there don’t worry I’ll be sure to catch.
I can make that promise we could be a match.

We have chosen to take out the I and you for us.
We have decided unto this union to trust.
We have to open up to each other can’t be any suprise.
We have to talk about it or it could be our demise.
We have to show the love in action can’t be just words.
We have to keep it fresh and our love won’t be defered.

Together we can have it all nothing is out of reach.
Together we’ll have something no book will ever teach.
Together we build our lives looking forward never back.
Together we got each other you having the things I lack.
Together is forever when you share the same goal.
Together is where I wanna be until I’m grey and old.

2 thoughts on “Together we stand

  1. Greetings,

    How is your day?

    Please share your poetry with JP potluck today,
    Have fun!

    Love your talent, as always, appreciate your support very much!

    Old poems or poems unrelated to our theme are all welcome!
    Click on my link to visit and view the collection!

    xoxox

    all free and fun, no requirement on this one……….hope to see you in.

Leave a Reply

